More Adventures in the MTC!

Just me and my tag!Me and Sister Kinghorn, who I am so close to.In the classroom where we spend 11 hours together.Bonjour tous le monde!

Wow, I can’t believe today marks my halfway point here at the MTC. Only 3 more weeks to go until I am in Canada! I cant wait!:) Well it was another wonderful week here at the MTC. So many great experiences, I wish I could share them all with you. I can’t believe how much I have grown. I feel my Savior’s love for me everyday here. I have never felt so close to my Savior and Heavenly Father before.

This morning for P-day we were finally able to go to the temple. It has been closed since I have been here so today was my first time going to the temple with my district. What a great experience. I just love going to the temple. It brings me so much peace and comfort when I go. Also, last week for P-day we got to clean and put together the chandeliers in the sealing and celestial rooms. I will never look at chandeliers the same. I had a lot of fun doing that though. All the temple workers are so nice and I loved talking to them. It was a little scary knowing I was holding real crystal in my hand and hoping I would not break any of it.

Last Tuesday for our Devotional Neil L. Anderson spoke. His talk was on Things that are not seen. He was referring to the Holy Ghost. He talked about how important it is as missionaries to have the spirit with yo

Also, this last week I got another new investigator so now I have 3 investigators. It is a little crazy planning lessons for 3 different people, but totally worth it. I love the spirit I feel when I teach. Planning lessons can be a little stressful and nerve racking but the feeling I get while teaching makes it all worth it. I love the spirit of love I feel for my investigators when I teach them. This last weekend I had the opportunity to teach Lupe (aka my teacher Soeur Mckay). We taught her about the plan of salvation. It was the best lesson me and my companion have taught yet. We could speak more clearly than ever before and help our investigator feel the spirit more than ever. After we got done teaching my teacher came up to me and companion and said that is the most beautiful lesson I have heard anyone give on the plan of salvation. She told us she really could feel the spirit and understood everything perfectly. That was the best feeling. I can really feel me and my companion growing closer and stronger as we teach together.

On Sunday we had the most amazing talk given by Ann Clegg, a member of the Relief Society board. She pointed out three major things we need to know and do as missionaries they were 1) Know your purpose 2) Be BOLD 3) Expect Miracles. She started off by talking about how we are ordained and set apart as missionaries and called to represent Christ. We need to always allow His presence to be with us. We have been given authority to preach His gospel. I also loved what she had to say about miracles. She quoted Elder Holland who said, “Missionaries welcome to the work of angels, YOU are those angels.” As I am bold and know my purpose as a missionary I will be lead to expect miracles. The Lord will never let me down, that doesn’t mean things won’t get tough, but with his help I can do all things. I just wanted to share some thoughts from her talk.

Yesterday, my district set a new goal of only speaking french from the time we wake up in the morning until after lunch. WOW! This is going to be very hard and a little quiet at times…but I know that I can do it. I can see myself progressing more and more each day in the language. I just need to be patient with myself and know through the Lord’s help I can one day speak french. It is amazing how much I can teach in french though. I never expected to be able to speak so much french in lessons so fast. It is amazing and I know I am being blessed as I learn the language.

Another fun thing this last week is that we added 30 new missionaries to our zone and 25 new french speaking missionaries to the other french zone. It was so exciting to welcome them all in. I just looked at their happy, excited and nervous faces and thought I know exactly how you feel right now. It was fun being able to help calm their nerves and get to know them. It is weird feeling like one of the old missionaries here now, considering I have only been here for 3 weeks. It is a lot of fun.

Well, I love you all I can’t express to you how happy I am to be serving the Lord. I feel privileged to wear His name over my heart each day. I can’t express to you how I have seen the power of prayer here at the MTC. The power of prayer is real!! Remember to always pray to your Heavenly Father in all things you do. I know He will guide and answer you if you ask with sincere and real intent. I hope all is well back home.

Je vous aime!!! (I love you) You are in my prayers!:)
A la prochaine! (until next time)

Love, Soeur Hunt

Leave a Reply

