Week 6 in the MTC…Canada or bust!

 

So fun to run into Alex, a friend from the Y. We just screamed and hugged when we saw each other!

So fun to run into Alex, a friend from the Y. We just screamed and hugged when we saw each other!

 

 

Running into Elder Lees at the MTC.

Running into Elder Lees at the MTC.

Preach hard, nap hard!

Preach hard, nap hard!

Soccer girls! Canada always wins when we play soccer.

Soccer girls! Canada always wins when we play soccer.

One last selfie at the MTC!

One last selfie at the MTC!

Bonjour!

We were allowed to send off one more quick email before we leave for the Canada tomorrow. I can’t even explain how excited I am!! I have learned so much here at the MTC in the last 6 weeks and I am just so excited to go share, teach, invite, serve, and love the people of Montreal. Even though I still have so much to learn and experience, I just can’t wait.

Today we had a cultural day. My teacher Frere Symbrosky who served in Montreal talked to us about the mission. It got us all really excited. Many tears were shed as we said goodbye to him. It is sooo sad to say goodbye to my teachers and people in my district. I love them so much. Two of the elders in our district left this morning. Last night we got together as a district and sang, “God Be with You Till We Meet Again” and then we knelt down in prayer together. As we were kneeling down in a circle I looked up at all of them and was amazed at the love I had for them. We are all so different yet all so close to each other. Also, we all got together the other night and had a farewell picnic with all the junk food we have been sent in different packages since being here at the MTC. It was a blast just sharing one last memory together as a district. I just love them. Yes, I have probably said that ten times now, but it is true!

Also, yesterday at the mission conference in the MTC I gave the closing prayer in front of like 2,000 missionaries…just a little intimidating. I was also able to bear my first testimony in french in sacrament meeting. My heart was beating so fast I thought it was going to bounce out of my chest. I felt the spirit so strongly when I shared my testimony. It was an amazing experience. So I guess you could say I conquered some of my fear of talking in front of large crowds.

Well, I love you all. I am so excited to go to Canada and be a part of the hastening of the Lord’s work. The other day my teacher shared this quote with us, “In this work failure is not an option. That is why God called you.” This is the most important work in the world and I feel honored to be a part of it. I know with the help of my Savior I can be successful and see the joy of sharing the gospel with others.
Je Vous Aime beaucoup!!!

Love, Soeur Hunt

P.S. Best of wishes with all the wedding stuff tomorrow. I love you all!! I am sad I can’t be there.

Leave a Reply

