Where did the week go??

The Jardin Botanique

The Jardin Botanique


Having fun with the Sisters

Having fun with the Sisters


Olympic Stadium

Olympic Stadium


I found raspberry bushes!!! Lets just say I was really excited.

I Found raspberry bushes!!! Lets just say I was really excited.

Helping with the 5K in the rain.

Helping with the 5K in the rain.

Bonjour everyone!

Wow this week went by so fast. Sometimes I don’t know where all the time goes. It has been a great week just still working hard right a long side Soeur Hinkson. We really are seeing so many blessings each day as we work diligently.

We did take a bit of a break this last Tuesday because our P-day got changed from Monday to Tuesday. It was because everything up here was closed on Monday for Labour Day. On Tuesday we went to downtown Montreal and hit some of the tourist sites. We visted the Jardin Botanique, the Biodome, and the Olympic Stadium which were all located in downtown Montreal. It was a lot of fun having a break with my companion and other sisters in my district. I love downtown Montreal it’s so pretty and there is people walking around everywhere you go.

We also had an amazing Zone Conference on Wednesday. Our zone is huge. It has about 30 missionaries in it. It was a lot of fun to get together with all of the other elders and sisters and to see familiar faces that I came in with from the MTC. I learned so much that day from other missionaries. The meeting had the most awesome spirit. So many missionaries are leaving at the end of this next week, but we are also receiving a lot of new missionaries. We will be gaining about 30 new missionaries. I sure am going to miss some of the sisters who are leaving. I really have become so close to some of the sisters in my zone through hanging out on P-days, teaching english classes, and exchanges. I can’t believe it is already the end of my first transfer. It went by so quickly!!

This last Saturday we were able to help at a stake activity. Our stake had this huge 10k and 5k run planned. We were able to help by being trail markers and directing the runners. That day it rained sooo much!! I felt so bad for all the people who put the activity together. There was not a very good turn out due to the rain. It was still a lot of fun even if I had to stand out in the rain for 3 hours and not really do anything…haha! Me and Soeur Hinkson tried to find ways to entertain ourselves. Eventually we just got really wet, cold, and hungry. So we were kind of excited when it ended and we got to go to a D.A. with a member in our ward.

We have had some wonderful lessons this last week with some of our progressing investigators. They are Geraldine, Carol, and Daniel. We set a baptismal date for Carol in October so keep your fingers crossed all goes well with that. She has a lot of changes to make in her life, but I am confident in her and the Lord. We are just having so much fun teaching Daniel and getting him prepared for baptism. He is eager and just eats up all the lessons we teach him. He has a goal of going to to the temple in another year. This is so timely because in exactly a year from now is when the Montreal temple reopens. We are not sure if there will be an open house yet, but we are being hopeful. That would be a great opportunity for missionary work!!

This last week has just been amazing. I truly am seeing the Lord’s miracles and blessings each day. I feel so grateful to be given this opportunity to serve the Lord and preach the gospel. It is an amazing experience to be able to share your testimony of the gospel each day. I am so thankful for the strength the Lord gives me and the spirit he blesses me with. I love my Savior and Heavenly Father. I know that they love each person I see and come in contact with. We are all children of God. I love you all. Have a wonderful week.

Love, Soeur Hunt

Leave a Reply

