Happy Thanksgiving!

image
Happy Canadian Thanksgiving!!!

Yup! It’s Thanksgiving day in Canada today. It doesn’t feel much like Thanksgiving though. It’s not really that big of a deal here, but it is still celebrated. Everyone has work and school off. The funny thing is Soeur Hinkson and I usually have a dinner appointment but, tonight nobody in the ward signed up. I guess we are having Thanksgiving alone. That’s okay with me because  we were fed a lot this last weekend. The last three nights we ate dinner with people from Africa. I ate some new and interesting food. I even ate part of a fish head. I don’t think my body is used to African food because I got a little sick from the food. It tasted really good though. Last night we ate with Geraldine. It was so fun just being together with her family and eating and laughing. I love them so much.

This last week has really been amazing. We had a zone conference on Wednesday with all the other missionaries and even President Patrick. I learned so much from the meeting. After the meeting there were a lot of things I wanted to change about my work. I am so thankful to have a companion who is on the same page as me. We sat down after the meeting and made goals together. I also set some personal goals for our work. It was amazing to see how the week took off after that. We met so many new people who were interested and we had some really amazing lessons. Sadly, most of the people we met were english or spanish speaking. Which meant we had to pass them off to different missionaries.

I am so thankful for how the Lord blesses Sister Hinkson and I as we show our diligence, faith in Him and follow the promptings from the spirit. The work is hard but, so fulfilling all at the same time. I love it.

Sorry, I really don’t have too many new things to report this week. I would like to leave you with my testimony of the Book of Mormon. I really have seen the importance of the Book of Mormon in missionary work. It’s the best tool we have to bring others unto Christ and to help them gain a testimony of the Savior and his divinity. The Book of Mormon combined with the spirit is our most powerful resource in the conversion process. As I read the Book of Mormon each day and testify of its truthfulness I have received time after time the confirmation to its truthfulness. It truly is the word of God and we can find answers to any questions we may have by reading it. You truly can feel the love of the Savior and God when you open and read it. I love the Book of Mormon and I know its words and teachings are true. It is for everyone. I invite everyone to read and come to love its teachings.

I love you all! Have a wonderful week.
Love, Soeur Hunt

image

Leave a Reply

