The Field is White and Ready to Harvest :)

imageSalut!

Canada is finally covered in snow and there should be more coming this week:) I don’t know why, but when it snows it just makes me so happy. Maybe it is because it reminds me of Utah.

This week has been great. Last night we had so much fun. We went over to Grace and George’s to help them decorate their apartment for Noel. Soeur Blanc and I collected all the old Christmas decorations left behind from past missionaries in our apartment. We took them to the family and decorated their apartment. Afterwards we watched the church’s, “Joy to the World” video with them. The children were so happy and excited. Also, Grace came with her three little girls to church yesterday. They all said that they loved it. Now we just need to get George to church. It was so great seeing Geraldine helping Grace at church and trying to help her feel loved and comfortable. I was also able to talk to Redia about her upcoming baptism. She is so excited, I don’t think she can wait a minute longer. We are planning on inviting Grace and her family to Geraldine and Redia’s baptism. I can’t hardly wait for their baptism. It will be such a special experience.

We were able to teach Grace and her family twice this week. Unfortunately many of our other investigators were busy or out-of-town. So that meant lots of finding. As we were knocking door to door we were able to find some amazing people. They let us come in and teach. This is a miracle because that does not happen all the time. Most of them were english or spanish speaking though. We gave them off to the other missionaries which is great because we are all a part of the same amazing work.

Last night we were able to go over to a members house to watch the Christmas devotional. It was really nice and I loved it.

Oh, here is a funny story from this last week. I was able to try some more african food. We went and ate with one of our members, Agnes, who is from Africa. She made us some amazing food. Then last night when we were with Grace and George, I told George that I love african food. He went to the fridge and pulled out this weird dried seasoned little fish thing. It looked really gross, but he really wanted me to try it. He said it was his favorite. I put it in my mouth and I instantly regretted that decision. It was the worse thing I ever tasted. I wanted to spit it out so badly. The whole family was just laughing at me…haha!

Well, things are going great with Soeur Blanc and I. We will still be with each other for this next transfer here in Lemoyne. I am excited to keep working with her. The Lord is truly blessing us as we have the opportunity to be teaching so many families right now. I am so thankful for all He gives me and I know this is His work. We truly are just instruments in His hands as He works miracles through us. I hope you all have a great week.
Je vous aime beaucoup!

Avec amour,

Soeur Hunt

Leave a Reply

