JOYEUX NOEL!!!

He is the Gift

He is the Gift

Some of the sisters in my zone that I love!!

Some of the sisters in my zone that I love!!

Bonjour!!

Wow, has this last week ever been great! I have really been able to feel the Christmas spirit more than ever out in the mission field. It has been so fun finding new and fun ways to do missionary work. This last week we were able to go caroling with my awesome district, do service for others, and passing out lots of, “He is the Gift” cards.

Our ward put big boxes of food together for members that are in need and also for our investigators. We were able to deliver the boxes of food to our investigators. They were so thankful. It has been so heartwarming as we go sing to them and to see them so happy and thankful. I love feeling the Christmas spirit with them.

It has also been fun celebrating Christmas with my companion, Soeur Blanc. Her family never really celebrated Christmas, so she is having a lot of new experiences. She has been making sugar cookies with me, decorating, listening to Christmas music, and having her first Christmas tree (even if it is a tree for an elf)!

It has been fun to have this Christmas full of serving and loving others. A Christmas not worrying about what I am going to go buy for others or what I want for Christmas. What a joy it is to forget about myself and to go around looking for ways to make others happy, I love it.

I really don’t have too much to share this week, but I just want to wish you all a wonderful Christmas. I hope you all have a week full of love and joy. May you come to feel of the Savior’s love this week as you look for ways to share the true meaning of Christmas with all those around you. Our Heavenly Father gave us the most amazing gift, His only begotten Son so that we can all return to live with Him again some day. I invite you all to look for ways you can share the peace and happiness this message brings to you with all those around you. I love you all so much and wish you the best Christmas ever!!
Joyeux Noel!!
avec amour,

Leave a Reply

