Beautiful Christmas Week!

Me, Geraldine, Raida and Soeur Blanc

Me, Geraldine, Raida and Soeur Blanc

Soeur Blanc, Raida and Me

Soeur Blanc, Raida and Me

Hello my beautiful family and friends!!

I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas and have a great New Years this week. This last week was definitely one of the best weeks of my mission full of fun and happiness…and hard work:) I had a wonderful Christmas. A week full of caroling, sharing “He is the gift”, a Christmas party with my zone and mission president, teaching lessons, skyping with my family and eating lots of good food with members. The highlight of the week was definitely on Saturday when I was able to attend the baptisms of Geraldine and Raida.

It was the most beautiful baptism service I have ever attended. It was such special day. I felt the spirit so much at the baptism. I could feel the angels in heaven rejoicing for Geraldine and Raida and for their decision to enter the waters of baptism. When they walked in to the church you could tell both of them were a little nervous. Soeur Blanc and I tried to calm their nerves by taking selfies with Raida…haha! We then had a little practice and went to helped them change.

The program went really well with so many members involved by giving talks. A member of our ward, Fere Roy, who has only been a member for a year was able to baptize Geradine. Raida’s seminary teacher then baptized her. I was able to watch them be baptized and wait for them at the steps to wrap them up in their towels. It was such a special experience to see their smiling faces after the baptism and to be there to give them a hug right after.

I have seen the most amazing change in both Raida and Geradine. I will never forget my first day in the field teaching Geraldine. She has grown so much in her knowledge and love of this gospel. Her and Raida’s testimonies are already so strong. Yesterday, we went and talked to Geradine about the baptism. She told us that she feels like a burden was lifted off her shoulders. She is the most amazing example to me and her testimony strengthens mine. My love for their family is so great. When I think about them all I can do is smile. Some of Geradine’s other daughters came to the baptism. She is already being and example to so many.

Also, it was great to see our investigator Lucy attend. Our new investigator Leonie and her husband William came to the baptism too. Leonie and William were able to meet with the bishop again. The bishop is going to look for William’s records from Africa. Soeur Blanc and I have been able to teach he and his wife a lot this week. We have also been teaching Grace and her kids. It’s so fun teaching all these families from Africa. They have all become friends at church now. A great bonus now is we can take Geraldine and Raida to teach with us! 🙂

Well, I love you all. It was so good to talk with you on Christmas! I miss you so much and pray for you always. I am so thankful for this gospel and the blessings and miracles we see from living it. Embrace the gospel and live each day of your life. Merci for all your love and prayers!

Je vous aime beaucoup. Je vous souhaite une bonne semaine. Bonne Anée!!
avec amour toujours,

Soeur Hunt

Leave a Reply

