Many are Called, but Few are Frozen!

Frozen pigtails!

Frozen pigtails!

Soeur Blanc and I with Martin after his baptism.

Soeur Blanc and I with Martin after his baptism.

Martin and all the missionaries at his baptism.

Martin and all the missionaries at his baptism.

Sleepover in our apartment.

Sleepover in our apartment.

Elder and Sister Peterson decorated our door for Sister Leon's birthday.

Elder and Sister Peterson decorated our door for Sister Leon’s birthday.

Sushi for Sister Leon's 20th Birthday!!

Sushi for Sister Leon’s 20th Birthday!!

Dear Family and Friends!

This last week just went by way too fast! I have no clue where all the time goes. It felt like I was just writing you yesterday. Wow, it was such an amazing week so full of many blessings and joy felt.

This last weekend was definitely the highlight of the week. We were able to teach some people and then drive down to Longueuil for exchanges with the Sister Training Leaders. Since I was down in Longueuil for the weekend I received permission to attend Martin’s baptism!!

It was such a blessing that I was able to attend. Heavenly Father truly answered my prayers. The spirit was so strong at that baptism. I knew Martin was making the best decision he possibly could be making. The happiness and peace I felt for him is indescribable. He truly has so many more blessings that await him. He looked so happy and at peace after the baptism.

We also had a sleepover for two nights with the Sister Training Leaders, Sister Kinghorn and Sister Guevara. They are two of my favorite sisters so that was just the best. I was able to spend a day teaching with Sister Guevara in Sherbrooke. We had such a great day full of fun in the Lord’s work. Even though almost every lesson fell through we still knew we worked our hardest and we knew the spirit was leading us. We did have one amazing lesson with our investigator, Mohammad. The spirit was so strong in that lesson. We were able to learn of his concerns and desires through asking inspired questions. We will continue working with him and are hopeful that his progression will continue.

Other big news came on Sunday morning. I received a call from the 2nd counselor in the bishopric. He wanted to meet with me. I had no clue why and I thought maybe we were getting in trouble for something…haha! He extended a calling for me in the ward! I was definitely not expecting that. I have been called to serve as the second counselor in the Young Women. My bishop received permission from President Patrick to give me a calling. The ward needs extra help in the youth program right now. I was so happy when I found this out because I love Young Women’s! I am especially happy to work with the young women in this ward. They are all so special and I already feel so much love for them. I am excited to work with them and the Young Women’s President, Sister Barrios. She is amazing, I just love her.

Well, other news is that it is soooo cold up here. Then again, that’s not really anything new. I have been feeling a little sick this last weekend. Hopefully my cold will go away soon.

I am really growing to love Sherbrooke more and more each day. I love the people here and I can’t wait to witness great miracles here in Sherbrooke. I just know this is where I am supposed to be.

Well, I want to leave you all with my testimony on prayer. The power of prayer is such a blessing in our lives and something that is easy to take for granted. It is one of the most scared gifts we have been given. What a blessing it can be in our life as we kneel down each day and talk to our Heavenly Father, one on one. What a comfort it is to know He is listening and that He cares! I have the strongest testimony that He hears and answers every prayer no matter how big or small, stupid or simple it may feel. He loves us and He wants to talk to us each day!

I love you all so much and I hope you have a great week.

Love always, Soeur Hunt

Leave a Reply

