Lundi de Paques :)

The forest of Maples at the Sugar Shack.

The forest of Maples at the Sugar Shack.

Making candy in the snow.

Making candy in the snow.

Yum!

Yum!

 Valli and the Elders

Valli and the Elders

Enjoying conference at the church.

Enjoying conference at the church.

The "Last Supper" activity with the Young Women.

The “Last Supper” activity with the Young Women.

Bonjour Ma Famille et mes amis!

I hope you all had a beautiful conference and Easter weekend! This last weekend was so great and full of miracles. I really saw the hand of the Lord in our work this last week. Good Friday or Vendredi Saint is a holiday here in Quebec. It truly was a Good Friday because it got up 62 degrees!! This was a miracle that Soeur Leon and I were praying fervently for. This weather has been messing with us…but Friday was beautiful with the sun. We were not even wearing coats or jackets and we were rejoicing. Also, that day we had so many lessons with our investigators because they were all home for the holiday. We were even able to get members teaching at all three of our lessons that day:) These lessons were with our three most progressing investigators, Louise, Valli and Cybal.

We had another amazing lesson with Valli. It was attended by a recent convert in our ward. The lesson went so good as we talked about baptism, the gift of the Holy ghost and enduring to the end. The spirit was so strong in the lesson. We were even able to set a baptismal date for him on May 16th!! It was something Soeur Leon and I have really been praying for. We can see so much potential in him and we love him dearly. He is such an amazing person.

Soon after, we taught Louise and had such a powerful lesson with her. We were able to share the, “Because He Lives” video. It really touched her and brought the spirit into her home. I love Louise, she feels like my older sister or best friend.

After that, we went and taught Cybal. She is our investigator that adopted Soeur Leon and I as her granddaughters. It was just such a great day full of hard work. We ended our night with a less active famille from Mexico who gave us the best Mexcian food ever! I came home sooo exhausted. The second my head hit the pillow, I was out. Soeur Leon and I felt so blessed that day. We saw the spirit really working in our investigators.

For the rest of the weekend we were able to watch and attend conference at our church building. We were with all the other missionaries and some of our investigators. We had such a cool experience with Louise. She came to watch conference with us. She was very touched by some of the talks and felt like they were written just for her. She even decided she wanted to get baptized this next month, only after watching the first session of conference. I really saw a change of heart in her this last weekend. Her testimony in Jesus Christ is so beautiful and only continues to get bigger and bigger. I truly look up to her. She wants to get baptized on April 18th, but we are not to sure if she will be ready by then. Nothing is too hard for the Lord. If that is when she is supposed to be baptized it will happen. I am so excited for her and her progression. The Lord truly has lifted and strengthened Louise through so much in her life. I know she has so many more blessings that await her.

Today, was also really fun. We were able to go out with three families in the ward, all the missionaries, and our investigator, Valli, to a sugar shack in the woods. I was able to get fresh maple syrup from the tree and then make the candy in the snow! It was so fun! We did this all before we ate breakfast. My breakfast was swimming in pure maple syrup…I feel so weird. My body is full of maple! It was a great morning and I loved being with all the ward members.

I loved conference and I definitely am so thankful for living prophets and apostles who are on the earth today to help guide and direct us. Conference is truly one of the greatest blessings. You can receive so many answers and personal revelation. I truly felt so blessed this last weekend and so edified by listening to conference. The spirit truly is what brings that change into our hearts. I love the story in the Book of Mormon of King Benjamin when he talks to his people. It reminds me so much of General Conferences as the multitudes gather around the temple to listen to his words with their families. There are so many people that they have to write his words down and then send it out to the people. I read this scripture today and that really touched me. The people in response to his address, in Mosiah 5:2, “And they all cried with one voice, saying: Yea, we believe all the words which thou hast spoken unto us; and also, we know of their surety and truth, because of the Spirit of the Lord Omnipotent, which has wrought a mighty change in us, or in our hearts, that we have no more disposition to do evil, but to do good continually.” I felt this explained perfectly how we feel after conference. As the spirit manifests truths unto our hearts It gives us that mighty change with no more disposition to do evil and telling us the things we should change. I think the challenge comes as conference is over and we return to our homes and our daily routines. Are we going to remember the words we heard and change in our heart what we felt, have no more disposition to do evil, to change and become better?

I am so thankful for our Savoir, Jesus Christ and His atoning sacrifice which gives us the opportunity to change and to become better daily. I know my Savior lives!! Because of Him we will live again. He is always there with us through the good and the bad. He loves us and has provided us the way home. I love Him.

I love you all and hope you have a great week.

Avec amour,

Soeur Hunt

Leave a Reply

