J’aime Mai!

St. Joseph's Oratory of Mount Royal

St. Joseph’s Oratory of Mount Royal

IMG_0535 (1) IMG_0536

Sister Jeter and I

Sister Jeter and I

Eating Indian food with our investigator, Victor, and his girlfriend Evelyn.

Eating Indian food with our investigator, Victor, and his girlfriend Evelyn.

IMG_0551

On splits with one of my favorites, Sister Brimhall!

On splits with one of my favorites, Sister Brimhall!

Skyping from my side, yesterday.

Skyping from my side, yesterday.

Walking home from grocery shopping this morning.

Walking home from grocery shopping this morning.

We are attempting to not look tired and failing...we need sleep!

We are attempting to not look tired and failing…we need sleep!

So dangerous living here with all the french bakeries.

So dangerous living here with all the french bakeries.

Look Dad, your favorite patisserie: petite pan de chocolat!

Look Dad, your favorite patisserie: petite pan de chocolat!

Salut!

Oh, my goodness, yesterday was the highlight for me this last week. I loved seeing you all on Skype. Mother’s day was a great day. I was able to Skype with my family and then have a big dinner with my ward mission leader, Carlos, and his family. They are from Peru so we were able to eat all this yummy Peruvian food!

Also, this last week was crazy full of lessons with some of our amazing investigators: Maude, Alberto, Victor and Rodrigue. We had three splits to go on with sisters; it was crazy fun. I have never been this tired through my whole mission. I can’t believe it. My body and mind are so exhausted every night.  Sister Jeter and I have become so close this last week; I love it. She is such an amazing companion. I am so lucky to be with her.

I don’t have too much to write this week so I will end with a spiritual thought. I want to share my testimony on the family. It was so great to see my family this last week. It made me realize how blessed I am to have my family. They mean everything to me. I don’t know where I would be without the support, help, the love of my parents and all my brothers and sister. I have seen how the gospel has blessed my family personally, but even more I can see on my mission how the gospel blesses families all around me. Here is a quote that I like from L. Tom Perry, “The gospel is the glue that holds us together through the hard times and the happy times. It’s more important than ever to make our families the center of our lives and the top of our priorities.”  I know that families are ordained of God. How blessed we are to know we can have eternal families. I love my family and Happy Mother’s day…Bonne Fete des Meres!!

My challenge for all of you is to tell your family members this next week how much you love them and tell them thank you for all they do. I love you all and have a great week!!

Love always,

Soeur Hunt

Leave a Reply

