A Beautiful Week in Montreal!

The view from my apartment.

The view from my apartment.

Look, the Montreal temple is in the middle of this metro ad!

Look, the Montreal temple is in the middle of this metro ad!

Sushi for my birthday lunch

Sushi for my birthday lunch

Visiting Old Montreal on my birthday.

Visiting Old Montreal on my birthday.

IMG_0608

IMG_0615

IMG_0614

Topping off our visit with ice cream!

Topping off our visit with ice cream!

IMG_0611

Bonjour Ma Famille,

Well, this last week has been super great and busy as usual. It is the end of another transfer. That just blows my mind because I feel like it just started yesterday. This transfer went by way too fast. Yes, I am staying here in Montreal with Sister Jeter, no changes, which we are both super happy about. We love serving together and we hope to stay together all summer, but you never know. We will enjoy working together this week because there are no exchanges with it being transfers.

This last week, I had another exchange in a Spanish area. It is so crazy going into Spanish areas.  It feels like I just started my mission again because I can’t communicate with the investigators very well.  Although, most of them can somewhat speak French with me. It is fun working with people from another culture.  I always get fed when I go into Spanish areas; it’s the best.

Also, this past week was pretty fun. Sister Jeter and I went to Old Montreal for my birthday. We did some sightseeing and then treated ourselves to ice cream. Walking around Old Montreal made me feel like I was in Europe. It is so pretty this time of year. I love Montreal. I had a great birthday. We even had a dinner appointment that night, which like never happens! It was great.

This week has been pretty full teaching lessons and finding more people to teach. We have lost a few of our investigators lately; so we are trying to find more people to teach. This is always one of the biggest struggles of missionary work.  We still have been super busy teaching members and less actives in the ward.

We had an awesome experience with one of our investigators. He is an investigator that we had to give to another team because he is too old to be in the YSA branch, that Sister Jeter and I are over. The great news is that he has decided to get baptized. He is so amazing and awesome. He is from Africa and super cool. We were sad to let him go, but he should be getting baptized sometime this next month and we will be able to attend. We are super excited for him.

I am loving Montreal, the people, the ward, my companion, and the work. Everything is great. I feel like I have grown and learned so much this last transfer. It has been full of craziness being in the city and learning a new area with a new companion, and teaching new people.  I have loved every moment of it. I hope all is well back home. I love you all!!

~”Patience means humbly accepting the Lord’s timing—whatever it is.”~

Avec Amour,

Soeur Hunt

Leave a Reply

