A New Transfer, a New Companion…

Visiting Old Montreal one last time with Sister Jeter.

Visiting Old Montreal one last time with Sister Jeter.

IMG_0902

Honoring the Women's World Cup.

Honoring the Women’s World Cup.

IMG_0891

Eating in Old Montreal

Eating in Old Montreal

Jessie at her baptism and all the missionaries that helped her the past three weeks.

Jessie at her baptism and all the missionaries that helped her the past three weeks.

The team! Our ward mission leader, Carlos. He does so much for us. We love him!

The team! Our ward mission leader, Carlos. He does so much for us. We love him!

Bonjour a tous!

Well, it’s been a week full of experiences and fun times. Sister Jeter and I were kept very busy this last week together…. yupp, it’s true, I am getting a new companion. This is actually really hard. I have become so extremely close to her and I am going to miss her sooo much!!  She is getting sent to Lemoyne, my first area. I am so excited for her. Man she has become my companion, best friend, and sister all in the last three transfers together. We have experienced and grown so much together. She has helped me more than she could ever realize. I love her. Okay, well I will stop being so mushy and weird… ha.

My new companion is Sister Nerri. I actually know a lot about her because I have been on two exchanges with her. I was on exchanges with her just this last week. She is from Chicago. She is Hispanic, beautiful, and she speaks Spanish. She has been in the Spanish ward here on the island her entire mission. She came into the field about 5 transfers ago. I am so excited to work with her! I love her to death and I can’t wait! It will be awesome. Sister Nerri and I will be serving in the YSA branch as sister training leaders. So that is the news with transfers, I will continue serving in the YSA branch as sister training leaders with Sister Nerri now.

This last week was such a good way to end the transfers with Sister Jeter. We had a lot of fun together, teaching everyone and working hard every day.

Three awesome miracles of the week:
-Sitting on the metro someone taps my shoulder. It is a man and the first thing he asks is if he can get the address to our church! He proceeds to tell me that his uncle, who he is really close to, just got baptized in Peru. He really wants to learn more about our church. He said that he had been reading our church magazine. the Liahona, this last week.  He said that we were the first missionaries he has ever seen. We got his information and we were able to teach him this last week. Sadly, he will go to other missionaries because he is too old for the YSA. He has been prepared by the Lord and he seems super interested in coming to church.
-We taught this super cool guy who got introduced to the Mormon church by his friend who lives in New Caledonia. He is from Algeria. He moved to Canada two years ago. He speaks Arabic and French. Anyways, we had a super cool lesson with him. The spirit was really strong!! He wants to get baptized. He said he just knows this is what he has been looking for and he feels so much peace with our message. The only two things is he might want to go to a family ward instead of the YSA and he wants to fly to New Caledonia to get baptized. I am super excited for him though! It was a really cool experience.
-Jessie, a girl we found from the English class a few weeks ago got baptized this last week in the Spanish branch! She is super cute! I love her.

Well, it’s been such an amazing week. I love being a missionary. I feel so blessed to be here. I love this work and I love my Savior. I am excited for a new transfer and for the new experiences to come.

I love you all and hope you have a bien beau week!!
Love,

Soeur Hunt

Leave a Reply

