The Gospel is for Everyone! :)

We got a little distracted when we passed some kittens at a pet store. I couldn't resist holding them. :)

We got a little distracted when we passed some kittens at a pet store. I couldn’t resist holding them. 🙂

DSCN3724

A ward member brought Krispy Kreme donuts for the YSA missionaries. We were just a little excited...ha!

A ward member brought Krispy Kreme donuts for the YSA missionaries. We were just a little excited…ha!

DSCN3731

My super bad foot tan! Sadly, it is the only thing that has tanned on my mission. :(

My super bad foot tan! Sadly, it is the only thing that has tanned on my mission. 😦

Bonjour a tous!

Well, it’s been an awesome week. It had its ups and downs, but for sure there were lots of miracles. Sister Neri and me are getting closer and finding how to work together better. I really am so grateful that I get to work with her. She has so many good ideas on how to do things and is always talking to everyone. She is never scared to go up and share our message with anyone. She makes me want to be a better missionary. I love her.

We have really been trying our hardest this last week to talk with everyone!  A new approach we are trying is to give out more Book of Mormons instead of pass along cards. So, wish me luck as I try giving out Book of Mormons on the metro this week! We have met some awesome people: people who are super interested, people who have talked to missionaries before, people who don’t want to talk with you whatsoever, and then those special people you will just never forget because they’re just a little crazy…ha!

Any extra time we had this last week was spent talking to people, whether it be on the bus, street, metro, or the store. You always feel so good after you start talking to people it’s like you just can’t stop. I think my favorite from this last week was with this guy named, Abel. Right away we just started talking about the gospel. I was able to bare my testimony, invite him to learn more, and get his information to contact him. I guess it wasn’t anything too amazing, but the spirit was really strong. 🙂 Nothing beats sharing a solid, simple and powerful testimony with a stranger you just met and promising this message is for him. Sadly, I didn’t have time to offer him a Book of Mormon.

Last night, we were walking by a college campus and contacting some students. We went up to this one boy and he about jumped out of his skin! I didn’t think Sister Neri and I could be so intimidating…haha! I suppose young college students are not used to strangers coming up and talking to them.

There were many other great things that happened this last week such as, having awesome lessons with investigators, less actives, and doing lots of service. My testimony really grew this last week about how the gospel is for everyone and that we need to share it with everyone! It doesn’t mean everyone is going to accept our message, but we know we can always feel happy inviting people to learn more. I like what my brother, Travis, wrote to me this last week, “We do not fail when people don’t accept the gospel, but we fail when we don’t invite people to learn about the gospel. We cannot measure our success of sharing the gospel by how many people accept it, but by how many people we invite.” When we go out and invite people to come unto Christ and to learn more of Him, we are successful missionaries.

I know we can all do a little better at sharing what we know to be true and inviting people to learn more. It’s scary sometimes, but the spirit you feel doing it, and the happiness it can bring to others is totally worth it! I love you all and hope you have a great week!

Happy wishes from Montreal,

Soeur Hunt

Leave a Reply

